It's in Print!

While I have wholeheartedly embraced the fun and the challenges of the digital publishing experience, as a longtime book lover, I have to admit that there’s nothing quite like seeing a book I’ve worked on, long and hard, in print for the first time. So when I arrived home a few days ago to find my print proof for Konstantin’s Gifts waiting for me, you can only imagine my excitement.

Now begins the hard work of doing yet another pass to try to catch any layout anomalies and issues. I’ll also be checking my author friend Lorinda’s post about formatting books to make sure I haven’t missed anything…

But that will come later. For now, I just want to bask in the sight of this book that I have spent so much time crafting and creating–from story to character to context–sitting on my table, or resting in my hand as I flip through pages covered in words that I wrote. The experience has a magic all its own.

